NOTE: This will remove all connections to the database and may cause a loss of database transactions at the time of export.
4. The screen will keep refreshing every 5 seconds until the backup operation is completed. The operation will proceed to completion independently of your Control Center session status (i.e. closing your browser’s window would not affect it in any way).
5. Once the backup has been completed, you will see the status message “Database backup complete”.
6. The backup file will be placed in the root of your website.
What is going on when the backup operation is performed on my database?
• A SQL Database backup operation is initiated for your database on the CT SQL server hosting it.
• All backups are “Full” backups (i.e. both data and log files are backed up in a single backup file). The log of the database is not truncated.
• Once the backup is complete, the backup file is copied to your site’s root directory. Depending on the size of your database and the backup file, moving the backup file to your root may take as long as the backup operation itself.
What is the name of my backup file?
• The backup file has yourdatabasename_backupdateandtime.bak name format (e.g. northwindtraders_YYMMDDhhmm.bak].
• The backup file can safely be renamed without affecting future restore operations.
How do I restore my database through the Control Center?
(NOTE: If the backup file you are trying to restore was not originally created by the Control Center, you may experience username and permission issues. See the General Information section below for help.)
1. Login to the Control Center and on the menu navigate to Database - > MS SQL 2000 (or MS SQL 2005 or MS SQL 2008) and select MSSQL Import Database.
2. Select a database from the drop down list, then select a backup file from the tree menu and click “Go”.
3. Select “yes” to proceed with the restore.
4. The screen will keep refreshing every 5 seconds until the restore operation is completed. Please do not close your browser’s window while the request is being processed.
5. Once the restore has been completed, you will see the status message “Database restore completed”.
What is going on when the restore operation is performed on my database?
• The database backup file that you selected is copied to the server hosting your SQL server database. Depending on the size of the backup file, this may take some time.
• If the database can be restored from the provided backup file, the SQL Restore operation is initiated.
• Once the restore has been completed, the backup file is deleted from the SQL database host server (although it will remain as an available backup file within the root of your website until you delete it).
How long would it take to backup or restore my database?
• There are several factors involved in determining the duration of backup/restore operation. These include database and/or backup file size, current activity on the SQL Server hosting the database and current network traffic on the web server hosting your site. As tested, the backup/restore duration should not exceed 1-2 minutes for most databases (under 500 MB).
Can I create a new database or rename an existing when restoring from my backup file?
• No. The database must exist before a restore operation is attempted. You can create a new database or rename an existing one through the MS SQL Admin page.
What would happen if I close my browser’s windows while backup/restore operation is being performed?
• If you have seen the processing screen, it means the operation has already been initiated (i.e. the request has been sent to the SQL server hosting your database). The operation will proceed to completion independently of your Control Center session status. Closing your browser’s window will not affect it in any way.
What if I have restored my database from another host and am having permission or username issues?
• If the current owner of the objects (tables, stored procedures, etc.) exists in the database, you can use this tool
to change the owner. Otherwise, if the current owner does not exist in your database, you will have to contact our Support department to restore the permissions of your database.