Can I move the SQL database for my shared plan to a new dedicated server?

If you are moving from a Shared Hosting Plan to a Dedicated Server and plan on using an existing SQL database, you will need to have that shared SQL database associated with your new server.

Therefore, when you are ready, contact our Support Team or submit a ticket by logging into the WebControlCenter and accessing Customer-Ticket Management. Ask them to move the shared SQL database from your shared website to your Dedicated Server. If you do not do this, your SQL database may be deleted after you cancel your shared website.

Please include the name of your database and the name of the server you want it associated with.

Add Feedback